Happy New Years

3 Jan

Christmas has left the building, I repeat, Christmas has left the building.  In its wake you will find a large quantity of very dry needles that can’t currently be vacuumed up for fear of awakening the sleeping two year old.  So, I will ignore the needles for the time being and complete a quieter task: blogging.  In other news, Keegan’s second birthday has brought with it a whole new animal that I barely know and definitely hesitate to call my own.  The incessant whining and statements of “No Mommy, No Mommy” are sure to drive even the most seasoned of mothers, which I am not, mad in no time at all.  In the madness that is the holidays, I did manage to make and photograph one very small infant size hat.  I figure it at about 0-3 months.  This is purely an estimate since I don’t have any recollection of exactly how small an infant head is.  My memory is also quite skewed from the not-human-like gigantic conehead my kid achieved after spending more than 3 hours stuck in the birth canal refusing to make an appearance.  Without further ado.. here is a little girl hat. I think it is super cute, green with simple ecru flowers on both sides.  

Leave a Reply

