It’s been awhile.. a long while

2 Dec

I realize it has been quite awhile since I have posted anything.  Things have been busy and I’ve let this slip and I regret it.  So, here’s a quick post about things happening around Keegan’s Kaps.

First and foremost, THIS (see below) has been occupying a large amount of our time.

We are very excited to be expanding our family and plan on welcoming a little baby girl in April.  Keegan is going to make such great big brother.  He can’t stop talking about all the things he is planning on teaching his new baby sister.

Recently I have been very busy making kaps.  I have participated in 2 holiday boutiques.  Both were quite sucessful.  The sucess of the boutiques has reenergized my kap making and has inspired me with many new designs.  Pictures to come soon.

I have also been working on a few new things as well.  I made my first felted item last week. Felted Slippers!  I’m so excited to have some time to try these out in smaller, cuter, kids sizes.  I’m also brainstorming an idea for men’s slippers.  I’ll keep you posted.

Last but not least, here is a cute little hat that I made prior to Halloween.  I think these kaps would make adorable photo props for both Halloween and Thanksgiving. 

 

One Response to “It’s been awhile.. a long while”

  1. sciencefix December 2, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    Pumpkin cap is pretty darn cute.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

